A bunch of my friends and me gathered around a bonfire last night. Somehow the topic of women's invisible requirement to shave, buy "feminine hygiene" products, and BRAS got brought up. I admitted my laziness for shaving backed up by the reasons I think it's ridiculous men look at shaveless women as gross and unclean....hello boys you don't shave EITHER. And the need for propping your boobs up and avoiding the sagging. After I wrote my journal from the perspective of my pissed off boobs that wanted freedom I occasionally stopped wearing the plastic band. I bought a new bra when I went home Thursday and burned it Friday in the fire. Now I am bra-less due to forgetting to bring some with me back home. Good thing my mom is out of town she would make me buy a new one! My friend actually felt the liberation around the fire and threw hers in as well. The boys laughed but also felt our revolt!! The only other girl around couldn't throw hers due to the fact it was a 50 dollar Victoria’s Secret bra....I mean that's reasonable I guess....but let me tell you
GOOD MORNING LIBERATION !!

No comments:
Post a Comment